Antique and art dealer in Beaulieu sur Mer – France

Viatcheslav Plotnikov

Artiste Russe

Born in 1962, Vyacheslav Plotnikov is part of a long line of painters, from Botticelli to Ingres, for whom drawing is an essential part of pictorial creation. Throughout his training and artistic career, he has focused on studying, reproducing and eventually take on the gestures and techniques of great masters of the past, knowing that this demanding challenge would enable him to produce his own original work.

Studying under the master, Ilya Glasunov at the prestigious Surikov Institute in Moscow, he relentlessly strives to recreate a happy vision, full of beauty, in a world plagued by anxiety and violence.

He puts all his passion and virtuosity into his colourful portrait compositions, with detailed description of worldly splendours and their mythical figures, producing one painting after another leading to a vast fresco, an epic example of “Glamour”.

Plotnikov emerges as an advocate of worldliness and elegance, unable to conceal his poignant nostalgia for the “Golden Age” which he sees becoming more and more distant. He has exhibited in Rome, Paris, Madrid, Turkey, Hong Kong, Miami, and is particularly devoted to Monaco, his preferred location.

Blue Hat

Huile sur toile
140 x 140 cm

Déja Vu-2

Huile sur toile
140 x 140 cm

Hommage à Audrey Hepburn

Huile sur toile
110 x 100 cm

Repro du 20.10.16

Repro du 20.10.16

Audrey Hepburn

Huile sur toile
100 x 100 cm

Melancholy 2

Huile sur toile
110 x100 cm

Desir, 140x140cm

Huile sur toile,
140 x 140 cm

Ava Gardner

Casino square, Monte-Carlo
Huile sur toile 143 x 113 cm

Beaulieu

Paysage Beaulieu sur mer, "la petite Afrique"
Huile sur toile 100 x 100cm

Elégante au chapeau

Huile sur toile
120 x 120 cm

Marilyn Monroe

Huile sur toile,
120 x 120 cm

Antiquaire à Beaulieu sur Mer – France

Viatcheslav Plotnikov

Artiste Russe

Né en 1962, Viatcheslav Plotnikov fait partie de cette lignée de peintres, de Botticelli à Ingres, pour qui le dessin est une part essentielle de la création picturale. Tout au long de sa formation, puis de sa carrière artistique, il s’est attaché à étudier, reproduire et finalement s’approprier les gestes et les techniques des grands maîtres du passé, sachant que cette quête exigeante le guiderait vers l’accomplissement d’une œuvre originale.

Elève du maître Ilia Glasunov au prestigieux Institut Surikov de Moscou, il mène une lutte sans répit pour restaurer une vision heureuse de la beauté, dans un monde en proie à l’angoisse et à la violence.

Il y met toute sa passion et sa virtuosité : son art du portrait, de la composition et de la couleur, sa description détaillée des fastes mondains et de leurs figures mythiques, donnent naissance, d’une peinture à l’autre, à une vaste fresque, une épopée « glamour » exemplaire.

Plotnikov apparaît comme le chantre de la mondanité, de l’élégance, sans qu’il puisse dissimuler sa nostalgie poignante d’un « âge d’or » qu’il voit s’éloigner. Reconnu internationalement, il expose à Rome, Paris, Madrid, en Turquie, à Hong Kong, à Miami, et se voit particulièrement consacré à Monaco, sa terre d’élection.

"Blue Hat", Venise

Huile sur toile
140 x 140 cm

Déjà Vu, Place Du Casino, Monte Carlo

Huile sur toile
140 x 140 cm

Hommage à Audrey Hepburn

Huile sur toile
110 x 100 cm

The best time of our lives

Grace Kelly et Cary Grant, Monte Carlo
Huile sur toile, 140 x 70 cm

Audrey Hepburn

Huile sur toile
100 x 100 cm

Melancholy

Huile sur toile
110 x100 cm

Desir

Huile sur toile,
140 x 140 cm

Ava Gardner by night

Casino square, Monte-Carlo
Huile sur toile 143 x 113 cm

La petite Afrique

Paysage Beaulieu sur mer, "la petite Afrique"
Huile sur toile 100 x 100cm

Elégante au chapeau

Huile sur toile
120 x 120 cm

Marilyn Monroe

Huile sur toile,
120 x 120 cm

Square of Casino