Antique and art dealer in Beaulieu sur Mer – France

Showroom

Beaulieu-sur-mer holds a special place on the Côte d'Azur. Time seems to be a different course: the indelible charm of the Belle Epoque rubs shoulders with the living memory of ancient Greece at Villa Kérylos, while yachts and festivals enliven its sunny shores.

It is at one of the angles of a smiling avenue, lined with palm trees, in the heart of this preserved station, that Sebastien Androt welcomes you in a space also timeless. The large windows offer a glimpse of the contrasting universe and abundant gallery.

Furniture and trinkets, paintings and sculptures, modern art and museum-worthy works face each other, intersect, clash and answer one another over the centuries, arranged with a science and a taste that constantly arouse interest and surprise.

Here, there are no heterogeneous assemblages, no interest-free accumulations of soulless objects, but from one room to another, harmonious volumes in which epochs appear to revive in contact with each other.

By his sincerity, the authenticity of his approach, Sebastien Androt succeeds in the performance of making these eras and their aesthetics, from the XVIIIth century to today, not competing - but contemporary!

Antiquaire à Beaulieu sur Mer – France

Showroom

Beaulieu-sur-mer tient une place à part sur la Côte d’Azur. Le temps semble y avoir un cours différent : le charme indélébile de la Belle Époque y côtoie le souvenir vivant de la Grèce antique à la Villa Kérylos, tandis que yachts et festivals animent ses rives ensoleillées.

C’est à l’un des angles d‘une avenue souriante, bordée de palmiers, au cœur de cette station préservée, que Sébastien Androt vous accueille dans un espace lui aussi intemporel. Les larges vitrines offrent d’emblée un aperçu de l’univers contrasté et foisonnant de la galerie.

Meubles et bibelots, tableaux et sculptures, art moderne et œuvres dignes de musées se font face, se croisent, s’entrechoquent et se répondent par-delà les siècles, disposés avec une science et un goût qui suscitent en permanence intérêt et surprise.

Ici, pas d’assemblages hétéroclites, d’accumulations sans intérêt d’objets sans âme, mais d’une salle à l’autre, des volumes harmonieux où les époques paraissent revivre au contact les unes des autres.

Par sa sincérité, l’authenticité de sa démarche, Sébastien Androt réussit la performance de rendre ces époques et leurs esthétiques, du XVIIIè siècle à aujourd’hui, non pas concurrentes – mais contemporaines !